This visa allows you to own and manage a business in Australia, conduct business and investment activity in Australia or undertake an entrepreneurial activity in Australia.

Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 190)

A skilled Nominated visa is a permanent visa that enables skilled workers to live and work in Australia as permanent residents. The visa is based on the points-test system and the applicant must be nominated by the state or territory government in Australia. The Skilled Migrant program is conducted via SkillSelect, a database for migrants, employers, and nominating state or territory governments. The 190 visa is a permanent visa that enables Points-tested skilled workers

Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189)

  • A skilled Independent visa (Subclass 189) is a permanent visa that allows workers with skills to live and work permanently in Australia. It is a points-based system and does not require nomination by Australian state/territory governments or relatives in Australia.

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) (Subclass 491)

This is a provisional visa. It’s for skilled workers who want to live and work in regional Australia.

With the 491 visa, you can:

  • stay in Australia for 5 years

  • live, work and study in a designated regional area of Australia in line with your visa conditions. A simplified definition of regional Australia for skilled migration purposes includes all areas of Australia except the metropolitan areas of; Sydney, Melbourne, and Brisbane. Gold Coast, Perth Newcastle, Wollongong, and the NSW Central Coast will now be eligible.

  • The visa has got multiple travel rights

  • apply for permanent residence, if eligible through the permanent Residence (Skilled Regional) visa (subclass 191) which commences on 16 November 2022

  • work in any occupation and for any employer in line with the work and residence conditions attached to your visa.